GTRA’s activities are currently coordinated by a provisional Steering Committee under the leadership of KMUTNB University, represented by Prof. Dr. -Ing. Nisai  Fuengwarodsakul, and representatives of the founding parties.

German founding parties

1. German Embassy to Thailand

2. German-Thai Chamber of Commerce, GTCC

3. European Trade Association for Business and Commerce, EABC

4. German International Cooperation Thailand, GIZ

5. RWTH Aachen University

6. Technische Universität München, TUM Asia

7. Technische Universität Dresden, TUD

8. Panrail Co., Ltd.

9. Siemens Mobility Thailand Co., Ltd.

10. Civil Engineering Solutions (Thailand) Co., Ltd.

11. DB Schenker Thailand Co., Ltd.

12. DB Engineering & Consulting GmbH

13. Dorsch Consult Asia Co., Ltd.

14. Si-Ka-Tec GmbH

15. Kraiburg Strail GmbH & Co. KG

Thai founding parties

1. Office of Transport and Traffic Policy and Planning, OTP

2. Department of Rail Transport Ministry of Transport, DRT

3. National Science and Technology Development Agency, NSTDA

4. State Railway of Thailand, SRT

5. Mass Rapid Transit Authority of Thailand, MRTA

6. S.R.T. Electrified Train Co., Ltd. SRTET

7. Bangkok Expressway and Metro Public Company Limited, BEM

8. Bangkok Mass Transit System Public Company Limited, BTS

9. Chulalongkorn University, CU

10. King Mongkut’s University of Technology North Bangkok, KMUTNB

11. King Mongkut’s University of Technology Thonburi, KMUTT

12. Mahidol University, MU

13. Naresuan University, NU

14. Kasetsart University, KU

15. Rajamangala University of Technology Thanyaburi, RMUTT

16. Thammasat University, TU

17. Chitralada Technology Institute, CDTI

18. Asian Engineering Consultants Co., Ltd.,AEC

19. Panyapiwat Institute of Management, PIM

20. Thai Switchboard and Metal Work Co., Ltd., TAMCO